Resort Hopping at the Grand Floridian

So what do you do when you’re traveling to Walt Disney World on a budget, yet you want to get a taste of what life is like on the other side?
I have two words for you my friend……..Resort Hopping.

If you take a little time away from the parks, there is a whole new world to discover. And I’m not talking about flying on a magic carpet either. I’m talking about hopping over to the Grand Floridian resort. Located on the shores of the Seven Seas Lagoon and just a monorail stop away from the Magic Kingdom, it’s no wonder that the Grand Floridian resort can cost a pretty penny to stay at. And let’s face it, I’m probably not going to be able to afford any room (for any length of time) at the Grand Floridian anytime soon! So what better way to experience the finer things in life then to resort hop and check it all out? I’ve made this particular resort a stop on many of our past Walt Disney World vacations. We’ve experienced some of the restaurants, did some shopping, did some lounging – just like we were real life resort guests. It really is a magnificent place to spend an afternoon or evening. I will admit, for the money it’s not really my style, but I can appreciate the beauty and grandeur of it from afar (as I stay at the less expensive but not any less charming Port Orleans Riverside). This resort is also home to one of my favorite hidden gems restaurants, the Grand Floridian Cafe. I suppose it is not really hidden but I think it is extremely overlooked due to some of the more popular restaurants at this resort like Citricos and Narcoossee’s. The Grand Floridian Cafe actually has some amazing food and I would put it on par with some of the signature dining. I also loved the atmosphere of the restaurant. Best part is, it’s less expensive or less credits on the dining plan. Want to feel real fancy for a minute? You can also take part in afternoon tea in the Garden View Lounge while enjoying crumpets, scones and more. To top it all off, this resort has some beautiful grounds and great views of the Magic Kingdom and the Seven Seas Lagoon. Making it overall an amazing stop while resort hopping. Perhaps one day I’ll get to stay there, or at least make a visit to the spa. A girl can dream right?

443179

 

 

 

1107505404-414-6198
http://www.magicalvacationsbyme.com

info@magicalvacationsbyme.com

Leave a Reply

