Mini Bucket List of Tasty Treats

Disney Dole Whip. Disney summer snacks, Disney food, Disney snacks, Dole ice cream

One thing I love to do when planning my next Walt Disney World vacation is to come up with a list of all of the different food and drinks I would like to try on our next trip. It very rarely happens that I can cross them all off and some stay on my list over the course of several trips. There are just so many food locations and so many interesting choices that it seems impossible to try them all. And sometimes it doesn’t always quite make it into our plan or budget. I listen to a lot of different podcasts from week to week, I read a lot of different Disney related blogs, and any time someone mentions a new or interesting food, drink or experience, I immediately plug it into my notes app on my phone. Call it my mini bucket list if you will. My mini bucket list of tasty treats.

It is things like this that help me keep the dream alive while I sit here not so patiently waiting for my next vacation. *sigh*

-Ice Cream Cookie Sandwich at Sleepy Hollow: Truth be told, I just need to visit Sleepy Hollow in general. In fact, I am ashamed to call myself a Walt Disney World fan when I have never even stopped here. Those waffle sandwiches are calling my name too!
-Lapu Lapu at the Tambu Lounge: My friends at the Enchanted Tiki Talk podcast talk about this drink all the time, and I want to know and understand what they are talking about. I want to feel like we are still friends and that I can hang! Now with the addition of Trader Sams, I need to make the Polynesian a priority.
-Truffle Mac n Cheese Hot Dog at Fairfax Fare: Truffle was all I really needed to hear in order to be convinced. It seems I’m always searching to find something good to eat while at the Studios. I plan to give this bad boy a try!
-Sugar Cane Mojito at Dawa Bar: Safari Mike from Jambo Everyone is a big fan. And I’m a big fan of him, so I would imagine I will be a big fan of this. That is, if I can bring myself to not order my signature drink, the margarita!
-Cronut at the Refreshment Port: Located right as you enter the World Showcase in Epcot and head towards Canada, I have always just walked past this place completely oblivious. Then I hear all these rave reviews about this croissant donut, or what they call the cronut. I will not walk past this place again, I can promise you that.
-School Bread at Kringla Bakeri Og Kafe: I don’t even like coconut but I am probably going to need to get this. Because apparently you aren’t a Disney fan unless you’ve tried School Bread.
-Roasted Pork Shank at Gaston’s Tavern: It’s been too busy inside Gaston’s Tavern the last few times we have been by there. But the pork shank has been on my list for a long time.
-Tamarind Margarita at La Cava: La Cava is pretty much my favorite place in Epcot and I’ve experienced maybe one too many margaritas there. But my love of the Blood Orange margarita makes me think I might also love this one.

Princess Half marathon drink, Disney champagne, Epcot Food and Wine

When in France…drink champagne!

-Cream Cheese Pretzel at Fife and Drum: A pretzel…with cream cheese…sounds like my kind of snack.
-Sliced Beef Brisket at Tortuga Tavern: This menu is completely new as of like yesterday and if Tortuga Tavern is open on our next trip, this will be our lunch destination for sure!

Are any of these items on your mini bucket list of tasty treats to try?

1107505

404-414-6198

info@magicalvacationsbyme.com

Leave a Reply

