Things said to a Travel Agent #3

Magic Kingdom tea cups mad

When working with customers, there are times that you just have to laugh at responses and questions. This is the third installment Epcot illuminations balloonof  “Things said to a travel agent”. I hop you enjoy with a great sense of humor.

~ Client: I’ve always wanted to go to Paris to see Big Ben. / Agent: Do you mean the Eiffel Tower or to London? / Client: Does the Eiffel tower have the clock in it?

~ Client: I would like to go to an all inclusive resort for my honeymoon. It needs to be at least a 4 star resort for 7 nights. The price needs to include airfare. My budget is $1,500. /Agent: Is that per person? / Client: No. That’s total for the trip. I decided to spend an extra $5,000 on my dress so I took that money from my honeymoon budget.

~ How bad is customs in Hawaii? {said by a US citizen}

~ Why would Disney build a park that is exclusive to Harry Potter?

~ How much alcohol can you take into the theme parks?

dumbo~ Could you please give me a quote to sleep in one of the little boats that hang on the side of the cruise ship? They seem like they would be cool to stay in.

~ Can you please request that I don’t have a stateroom attendant on the cruise? I don’t want to pay him a gratuity. I also don’t need a time to go to the dining hall. I  don’t want to pay the gratuity to the servers either.

~ {said by a 19 year old college student booking a spring break cruise} I will use my fake ID to get alcohol on the cruise ship? /Agent: They don’t check your ID at the bar. You are issued a room key/charging card that will say you are underage to purchase alcohol./ Client: Bummer

~ My cat has separation anxiety. Do you think the hotel maid will change his kitty pan if I take him with us?

~ {after they returned} Client: I would like you to refund me the cost of my trip. /Agent: Why? / Client: I got caught smoking three times in non authorized areas and I was kicked out of the parks. It was a huge inconvenience.

Thank you for following Mouze Kateerz

If you would like complimentary travel planning services, Magical Vacations by Me offers it for their clients.

Magical Vacations by Me Logo

http://www.magicalvacationsbyme.com   info@magicalvacationsbyme.com  404-414-6198

Comments

  1. Have you ever considered about adding a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what you say is fundamental and everything.
    But think about if you added some great photos or videos to give your posts more,
    “pop”! Your content is excellent but with pics and video clips, this blog could definitely be one of the very best
    in its niche. Awesome blog!

Leave a Reply

