Top 5 things to eat around the world at EPCOT!

Epcot Mission Space

By Lisa P.

The great thing about EPCOT is that you can try food from all over the world without leaving Florida! There are many options, but here are my top 5.Epcot Paris, Epcot France

1)Escargot in France…Yes, I know they are snails, but you don’t need to tell your kids that! You can get these buttery morsels at Les Chefs De France at lunch or dinner. My favorite time to try them is during the food and wine fest, they have a stand that comes with 3 escargot in their own little bread bowl, they are wonderful!

2)Seafood Bastilla in Morocco. Restaurant Marrakesh offers these thin pastries in both chicken and seafood. Both are great, but I favor the seafood. They offer these in both an appetizer portion and full meal. The great thing about restaurant Marrakesh is that they don’t fill up too fast, so we can often stop in there for a quick appetizer portion.

3)Tilapia al Huitlacoche at San Angel Inn Restaurante in Mexico. This is a delicious dish served at dinner at the table restaurant in Mexico. It is seared tilapia over poblano rice with a corn mushroom sauce, it is a must try!

4)Wood fired pizza from Via Napoli in Italy. If you are looking for some good pizza while at Disney, then Via Napoli is the place for you! All of their pizzas are wood fired, and the selection of toppings is wonderful! I love the chicken sausage with onions and mushrooms, but you can mix and match any of the 15 toppings to find your favorite!

Epcot Le Cellier, Epcot Le Cellier sign, Epcot Le Cellier menu, Epcot Le Cellier prices5)Canadian Cheddar Cheese Soup at Le Cellier. This cheesy dish can only be found at Le Cellier in Canada. If you are lucky enough to be at EPCOT during the food and wine festival you can get it there as well. This soup is wonderful, and this coming from someone who asks for less cheese on everything, not more! It is the perfect mix, and is made with Moosehead beer and bacon, need I say more?

I hope you enjoyed seeing what my top dishes are from around the world! Hopefully you will get to try some on your next vacation!

lisa pLisa
I am a huge Disney fan and have been going since before I could walk. I love going every year and always trying at least one new thing! Going to Disney is always a great girl’s only trip for my Mom and I, and we love every minute of it!
I am also an avid runner and have done several half marathons and am training for a full, I will be doing the Expedition Everest Challenge in May and the Dopey Challenge in January. I will also be making my first trip to Disneyland in 2014 for the Dumbo Challenge and to get the Coast to Coast Medal. I can’t wait until I move to Florida so that I can do all the Run Disney events at WDW!

Thank you for following Mouze Kateerz. We value your feedback.

Magical Vacations by Me LogoIf you are looking to book a magical vacation, please contact Magical Vacations by Me at 404-414-6198 or mickeyinfo@magicalvacationsbyme.com

Enhanced by Zemanta
Comments

  1. The Harira Soup and Vegetable Couscous at Restaurant Marrakesh, and the Sopa Azteca at San Angel Inn.

  2. My sister has had the red-bean ice cream from the Lotus Bloom cafe. She said it was “interesting”

Leave a Reply

