What should you budget for extras at Disney?

Castle

The Mouze Kateerz writers have been to Disney hundreds (if not thousands) of times. When I asked the group “How much do you spend on souvenirs?” The answers varied greatly. That’s one thing that I love about the writers. They are so diverse. What was very clear in all of the responses is that you have to set a budget that you can afford and stick with it. Here is what the writers had to say:Walt Disney, Walt Disney statue, Mickey Mouse photo, Mickey Mouse statue, Main Street statue

Lisa P: Too much! I usually take a couple hundred knowing that I am going to want a Dooney and Bourke purse and something from the Disney Vacation Club line.

Teresa S: Never enough!!! I always have my Disney VISA with me!

Lucinda: Before moving to Orlando, I’d buy most of my souvenirs online via the Disney Store or ebay…and spent very little at the parks during vacation.

Denny: Since I take so many pictures, I don’t buy much in the souvenir department. What better souvenir than a camera full of magical moments! I do like buying pins now and again when one is particularly fetching! Grins!

Andrea: We always go on a budget because we know we always get carried away. I’d say we always spend a couple hundred $$$ because we always get pins, an ornament and at least one thing for each of us.sunset on Bay Lake, sunset on Bay Lake photo, sunset photo, Seven Seas Lagoon photo, Disney sunset photo, Disney photo

Melissa R: We don’t budget it, we try to keep it within reason (and usually succeed). Usually pins. When the kids first ride a “big thrill ride” they will each get a t-shirt and pin to commemorate it. My husband usually gets me a Disney watch.

Didi: My kids were always very reserved when choosing to buy souvenirs, except for pins, that is!! My mom would get them each a $50 Disney Gift Card, and the choice was theirs. As of late, I’ve become very dangerous when passing Dooney & Bourke items.

Thank you for stopping by Mouze Kateerz. We value feedback from our readers and welcome your comments.
Magical Vacations by Distinctive Journeys is ready to help you plan your next magical vacation. Please visit them at Magical Vacations by Distinctive Journeys on facebook, on the web at Distinctive Journeys or 404-414-6198 or frances@distinctive-journeys.com

Enhanced by Zemanta
Trackbacks

  1. […] What should you budget for extras at Disney? […]

  2. […] What should you budget for extras at Disney? […]

  3. […] What should you budget for extras at Disney? […]

  4. […] What should you budget for extras at Disney? […]

  5. […] What should you budget for extras at Disney? […]

  6. […] What should you budget for extras at Disney? […]

Leave a Reply

