Where is One of the Best Places to Locate Disney Items at a Fraction of the Retail Cost?

 

Mickey helium balloon, Minnie helium balloon, Disney helium balloons, helium shortage

By Amanda.

I can’t walk into a Disney gift shop without mentally spending about $400. Suddenly there are things I need, things I just feel compelled to buy, most of which I don’t need or use. I don’t need a coffee mug, but I sure want one or two. I don’t drink wine, but the Mickey head bottle stoppers are just to die for.

What I really need are picture frames. And yet I find myself hesitating because I am just a Cheapskate Princess.

My kids really love to see Disney picture frames all throughout our house. But with three children on two teacher’s salaries, those fabulous Disney photo frames often seem above my budget. The solution?

eBay.

I bought this picture frame, solid wood with no flaws or dents listed in the auction description, for $11.25 including shipping just two days ago.

Hard to argue with that price.

But with eBay, it is buyer beware. Auction descriptions aren’t always 100% accurate, some sellers aren’t 100% honest, and you have to look out for prices being inflated, especially if you don’t know the normal every day price of what you are looking for.

Amanda

Come see us at Disney’s Cheapskate Princess on Facebook and Cheapskate Princess on Pinterest.

Like to win a $100 Disney Gift card?

Click here to enter.

Contests Ends Oct 2nd, so hurry!

Thank you for stopping by Mouze Kateerz. We value feedback from our readers and welcome your comments.
Disney Vacations by Distinctive Journeys is ready to help you plan your next magical vacation. Please visit them at Disney Vacations by Distinctive Journeys or 404-414-6198 or frances@distinctive-journeys.com

Trackbacks

  1. […] Where is One of the Best Places to Locate Disney Items at a Fraction of the Retail Cost? […]

  2. […] Where is One of the Best Places to Locate Disney Items at a Fraction of the Retail Cost? […]

Leave a Reply

