In the Mouze Houze: An Interview with Tony from Disney by the Numb3rs

Look who is “In the Mouze Houze” Today! It’s Tony from Disney By The Numb3rs.com

How are you today, Tony? Awesome and ready to keep it moving forward.

Well, thanks so much for stopping in to tell us a little about you, and about your website, disneybythenumb3rs.com. I’ve had so much fun getting to know bloggers from far and wide, all sharing the same passion I have for telling a good story, whether through words or photography. So let’s hear about you, your story, while you’re “In the Mouze Houze” today.

What is the last book you read? Steve Jobs Biography.

He was an amazing man.  So how would you describe your ideal job? Retirement, or a fun job Disney job.

I think a lot of us dream about that Disney job. If you could trade places with any other person for a week, with whom would it be? I think John Lasster has an interesting job. I would not mind walking in his shoes for a week, as long as I get to keep some of his shirt collection too.

What was the last movie you went to see? Did you enjoy it? John Carter press preview, it was not what I expected, but very good.  I think it will do well at the box office.

“Press Preview.” How cool is that?!

If you were a tree on the WDW property, where would you be located?  I would like to be a tree right in the center near the Partner statue.

Excellent spot. What is your favorite drink? Water or a cold Peroni beer.

If you could be any character in fiction, whom would you be? Mickey Mouse: he is the ambassador to fun and fantasy.

Speaking of Mickey, if Hollywood made a movie about your life, who would you like to see play the lead role as you? What would be the name? I think George Clooney should play me, he looks like me….LOL!  It would be a comedy about the fun I have had on my journey so far.

Oh, life is a journey, I totally agree. If you could be a superhero, what would you want your superpowers to be? I would like to be invisible. I think it may be interesting for a while.

I love this photo of you as a child. Everybody has on Mickey t-shirts, and those expresions…just priceless!!

So what motivated you to write about your Disney experiences? I am a huge fan, and I like to share my passion with others and help them enjoy the Disney experience.

You’ve certainly shared a lot with me. Your site is one of my all time favorites. I just love Disney numbers. Where do you see yourself in 5 years? I will probably still have the same “real” job, but I would like to see my book published, and I would like to start a podcast too.

Wow, a book! that’s awesome, and good luck! Tell me some funny or quirky things about yourself?  Besides Disney, I am a TV & Movie junkie too.

Me too. I still miss watching Lost. When is your next Disney vacation, and when did you start planning it? I live in Orlando, 15 minutes from WDW, so every weekend is a trip to the parks.

Holy cow, now I’m envious! What’s your most important accomplishment to date? Just getting a website going and keeping it going for 5 years has been pretty fun experience.

I just hit the four-month mark, and honestly, your five years seems like a lifetime. Congratulations! Where are your favorite Disney places?  I like all the rides that Walt had a hand in creating.  My favorite restaurant is the California Grill, and my favorite attraction is the Tower of Terror.

What would you like blog readers to know about you? If you ever see me in the parks feel free to say HI.  Come visit my web site at www.disneybythenumb3rs.com, visit us on youtube, on facebook and twitter too.

A big thanks to Tony for stopping by today. As I said, I’m a big Disney by the Numb3rs fan, and I really appreciate how Tony let’s me reference his site. If you would like to read more from Tony, be sure to visit their website at www.disneybythenumb3rs.com and the other sites listed above.

Thanks for coming along for a Photographical ride, and we hope to see you around the parks on the lookout for Tony on the weekends!

Amanda

Love Disney World photography? For a virtual Disney vacation in pictures, visit Mouze Kateerz on Facebook and Mouze Kateerz on Pinterest.  If you have some fabulous Disney photographs you’d like to share, send an email of your favorite Disney location to mouzekateerz@chipandco.com.
Related articles
Leave a Reply

