Lip Smackin’ Disney World Snacks: 4 Yummy Treats You Have Just Got to Try!

Red Velvet Cheesecake Cupcake Disney, Disney cupcake, Starring Rolls Bakery Hollywood Studios, Hollywood Studios snacks, Hollywood studios Disney photos

Some days we could all use a little more cheer, to put a little pep in our step as we await our next Disney vacation. What better pick me up than to take a look at some snacks, four lip smackin’, yummy, Disney World Snacks to be exact. Wow, just let the drooling commence…

I am a huge fan of Disney cupcakes. Extra sweet, yummy, and cheap as far as snacks go. Mouze Kateerz fan Kelsey Strickland took the above photo of a Red Velvet Cheesecake Cupcake from The Starring Rolls Cafe in Disney’s Hollywood Studios. Kelsey said, “The cupcake was amazingly good. It had cheesecake on the top, sort of like the icing, and the cupcake itself was red velvet. Very sweet and just huge. I couldn’t finish it all!  Disney cupcakes can be found in nearly every bakery and sweet shop throughout the Disney resorts and parks, usually at the amazingly low price of $3.95. I call them Disney’s best kept snack secret.

Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween, Halloween Disney snacks, Halloween Disney treats, Halloween Disney decorations, Halloween Disney food

Kelsey Strickland, obviously a true Disney snackster after my own heart and a native of my home state, Alabama, also sent in this photo of another one of my favorite Disney snacks…the chocolate covered apple. Kelsey details, “The Mickey Pumpkin apple came from the candy store on Main Street during the Halloween festivities. That apple… oh, the apple was amazing.! It was a Granny Smith apple dipped in chocolate, then coated in orange sugar, and decorated like a pumpkin. I loved it just because it was my first time attending the Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Party and thought it was a must for that visit!”  Thanks, Kelsey, for your lip smackin’ly great photos.

hot fudge sundae disney, disney ice cream, disney snack prices, Disney dining plan snacks, Adventureland snacks

I’m up next with a traditional hot fudge sundae from Antie Gravity’s Galactic Goodies in Tomorrowland at the Magic Kingdom.  Nothing crazy, just ice cream hot fudge, and whip cream, but oh, lip smackin’ good. My husband still teases me about a vacation 11-years-ago when I was pregnant with our third child. He bought me the chocolate ice cream version with hot fudge.  He claims I barely let him have a bite and that I got fudge on my shirt and face. He further remembers that I smacked his hand away with the sticky spoon. I remember wishing I could take a sundae on the Peoplemover while I gave my achy feet a rest. They make a great hot fudge sundae over in Fantasyland, at The Enchanted Grove, and a prime time to get one is just before Wishes fireworks start.  

Disney Oreo Brownie, Disney oreo snack, Disney chocolate, Disney oreo, disney dining plan snacks, cheap disney snacks, make your own disney snacks

I am rather proud of this photo, a snack of rare beauty really. The Oreo just celebrated its 100th anniversary on March 6th, so what better place to honor it than atop a brownie smothered in fudge.  I found this in Downtown Disney at Goofy’s Candy Co., and as I recall it was under the $5.00 mark.  

It may be a while until my next Disney vacation, but I have cupcake dreams to take my mind off of the pain.

Thanks for coming along for a photographical Disney ride, and we’ll see you on a park bench with a snack in hand!

Amanda

Visit Mouze Kateerz on Facebook and Mouze Kateerz on Pinterest. 

Comments

  1. Mmm, more yummies. I thought everyone loved the longer days and Springing Forward. I don’t like it either. I’m a night girl. Love Fall Back! Plus the extra hour of sleep you get when falling back!! :o)

  2. Damon Waid says:

    Do you have a contact list for Disney alumni from college program from Jan 1994? If so please send info to jerrywaid1950@gmail.com. thanks!

Trackbacks

  1. […] Lip Smackin’ Disney World Snacks: 4 Yummy Treats to Ease the Pain of Daylight Savings Time! (mouzekateerz.com) […]

  2. […] Lip Smackin’ Disney World Snacks: 4 Yummy Treats to Ease the Pain of Daylight Savings Time! (mouzekateerz.com) […]

  3. […] Lip Smackin’ Disney World Snacks: 4 Yummy Treats to Ease the Pain of Daylight Savings Time! (mouzekateerz.com) […]

  4. […] Lip Smackin’ Disney World Snacks: 4 Yummy Treats to Ease the Pain of Daylight Savings Time! (mouzekateerz.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. Filed Under: Amanda, Disney Snacks and Food, Disney Vacation Planning Tagged With: Disney Dining Plan, Disney food, Disney Vacation Club, entertainent, food, Mouze Kateerz, Photography, photos, travel, Walt Disney World Resort « In the Mouze Houze: An Interview with Tony from Disney by the Numb3rs […]

  5. […] Lip Smackin’ Disney World Snacks: 4 Yummy Treats to Ease the Pain of Daylight Savings Time! (mouzekateerz.com) […]

  6. […] Lip Smackin’ Disney World Snacks: 4 Yummy Treats to Ease the Pain of Daylight Savings Time! (mouzekateerz.com) […]

  7. […] Lip Smackin’ Disney World Snacks: 4 Yummy Treats to Ease the Pain of Daylight Savings Time! […]

  8. […] Lip Smackin’ Disney World Snacks: 4 Yummy Treats to Ease the Pain of Daylight Savings Time! […]

  9. […] Lip Smackin’ Disney World Snacks: 4 Yummy Treats You Have Just Got to Try! […]

  10. […] Lip Smackin’ Disney World Snacks: 4 Yummy Treats You Have Just Got to Try! […]

Leave a Reply

