In The Mouze Houze: An Interview with Jodi from Magical Mouse Schoolhouse

Cinderella castle photo, Cinderella castle, Main street photo, Main Street, U.S.A., The Disney Moms

Look who is “In the Mouze Houze” Today! It’s Jodi Whisenhunt from Magical Mouse Schoolhouse.

How are you today?

I’m doing well, thanks, and wishing I were at Walt Disney World!  

Cars 2, cars movie, Walt Disney World, Disney company, disney books,

Jodi Wisenhunt

Girl, tell me about it! That’s an everyday wish for me. Thanks so much for stopping in to tell us a little about you, and about your website, Magical Mouse Schoolhouse.

I’ve had so much fun getting to know bloggers from far and wide, all sharing the same passion I have for telling a good story, whether through words or photography.

 So let’s hear about you, your story, while you’re “In the Mouze Houze” today.

What is the last book you read?

To Die For: A Novel of Anne Boleyn by Sandra Byrd

How would you describe your ideal job?

I love being a freelance writer and am working on becoming an author. I’d love for Disney to pick up my blog, license it from me and pay me to keep on doing what I’m doing!

Epcot photo, epcot night photo, epcot, Disney World, Walt Disney World, I’m going to keep my fingers crossed for you, because if anybody could do it, you could. 

Now until that happens, if  you could trade places with any other person for a week, famous or not famous, living or dead, real or fictional, with whom would it be?

I think maybe Belle—after the beast returned to his human form. To me, she seems to be the most down-to-earth princess. She has a strong mind and a strong will. She’s very creative and determined, and her traits are appreciated. Plus, she gets to live in a glorious castle!

What was the last movie you went to see? Did you enjoy it?

I don’t go to the theater often. I think Cars 2 was the last movie I went to, and yes, I enjoyed it very much!

I took my sons to see both Cars movies in the theater, and I think I prefer 1 over 2.  Now if you were a tree on the WDW property, where would you be located?

I think I’d like to be the Main Street, USA, Christmas tree at Magic Kingdom, but it would need to be left up year-round. 😉

If Hollywood made a movie about your life, whom would you like to see play the lead role as you? What would be the name?

I would like Amy Adams to play me in “It’s Complicated.”

If you could be a superhero, what would you want your superpowers to be?

I’d like to transport instantly, so I can be wherever I need to be whenever I need to be there without having to take the time to get there.

If someone wrote a biography about you, what do you think the title should be?

We’ll go with the same title as my film above: It’s Complicated.

Speaking of complications, if you had only six months left to live, what would you do with the time?

I’d spend every possible moment with my husband and kids, making memories to last them a lifetime. We’d split our time between the Disney Parks and the beach, hanging out with special friends and loved ones.

Magical Mouse Schoolhouse, The Disney Moms, Disney College ProgramWhat motivated you to write about your Disney experiences?

Oh, that’s an easy one! In late 2009, a friend approached me with the concept of a Disney blog for homeschoolers. Seeing how Disney is chock full of untapped learning opportunities and appeals to practically everyone, we realized Disney entertainment could be a great way to expand the walls of the home classroom. Hence, Magical Mouse Schoolhouse opened its doors February 1, 2010.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

Residing in Cinderella Castle! (I wish!)

Maybe I’ll be able to see you when I take over the Swiss Family Robinson Treehouse. We can be neighbors! When is your next Disney vacation, and when did you start planning it?

My next trip to Walt Disney World will be over Labor Day week 2012 for The Ultimate Field Trip, and it is in planning stages right now. We’ll hit one of the water parks this trip (probably Typhoon Lagoon) and perhaps the Spirit of Aloha Dinner Show.

What is your most important accomplishment to date?

In my personal life, I’ve been married to my high school sweetheart for 18 years, and we have three beautiful children together!

On a professional level, as a freelance writer, I won 5th Prize in the 2009 Amy Writing Awards for my article, “Ready for the Storm.”

Awesome!! Where is your favorite Disney place, ride, food, or song, and why?

Oh, it’s so hard to limit my answer to just one favorite! I seem to have a different favorite Park each visit, but I do think a visit to Walt Disney World would be incomplete without going to the Magic Kingdom. That Park is my quintessential favorite, because it just IS Disney. As my kids say, Magic Kingdom is just so magical!

A big thanks to Jodi Whisenhunt for stopping by today. If you would like to read more from Jodi, be sure to visit her website at Magical Mouse Schoolhouse, find the Magical Mouse Schoolhouse on Facebook, and follow Magical Mouse Schoolhouse on Twitter.

Amanda

Love Disney World photography? For a virtual Disney vacation in pictures, join Mouze Kateerz on Facebook and Mouze Kateerz on Pinterest.  If you have some fabulous Disney photographs you’d like to share, send an email of your favorite Disney location to mouzekateerz@chipandco.com.

See ya soon!

Comments

  1. Thanks so much for having me as your Guest today, Amanda!

Trackbacks

  1. Guilty Gear 2: Overture

    In The Mouze Houze: An Interview with Jodi from Magical Mouse Schoolhouse – Mouze Kateerz

Leave a Reply

