In the Mouze Houze: An Interview With Natalie From Meet the Magic and The Disney Moms

Downtown Disney, Characters in Flight, Disney Balloon, Disney hot air balloon

Look who is “In the Mouze Houze” Today!  It’s Natalie Henley from Meet The Magic and the The Disney Moms.

How are you today, Natalie?  Wonderful!

Well, thanks so much for stopping in to tell us a little about you, and about your websites, Meet The Magic and The Disney Moms. I’ve had so much fun getting to know bloggers from far and wide, all sharing the same passion I have for telling a good story, whether through words or photography.  So let’s hear about you, your story, while you’re “In the Mouze Houze” today. 

What is the last book you read? Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

Me too! I loved the whole Hunger Games trilogy.  How would you describe your ideal job?  Actually, I believe I have the ideal job as an accountant.  I love what I do and am self-employed.  The two allow me to work enough that I stay sane:) and leaves ample time to spend with my family.

Walt Disney World, Disney vacation, the Disney Moms

So tell me about the last movie you went to see? Did you take any kids with you? I last went to see The Muppets.  What I most enjoyed was taking my son to a movie starring the Muppets.  Before seeing this movie, his only experience with the Muppets had been at Hollywood Studios’ attraction to which he finds to be “too crazy” due to the cheap 3D tricks.  We are Big Bang Theory fans, so when Jim Parsons appeared in The Muppets rendition of “Are you a Man or a Muppet”, my son kept yelling and laughing loudly, “Look mom, it’s Sheldon!”  That alone was worth the price of admission!  He thought that was the funniest thing yet.

Well, too bad we won’t cross paths at Hollywood Studios, because my kids love the Muppets 3D movie. And seeing that keeps me out of the line for Toy Story Mania.

If you were a tree on the WDW property, where would you be located?  I would be a tree along the World Showcase Lagoon in EPCOT. I would be able to watch the show Illuminations, Reflections of Earth nightly!

What is your favorite drink?  Lattes, made at home and CERTAINLY not the ones made on Disney property!  In fact, they are so bad there, I bring along Via by Starbucks when I travel so I can make me a better tasting latte while staying on property.  I purchase milk either at the hotel or in the parks and add in the packet of Via.  Voila, I have a latte that tastes great and is not expensive!

You are indeed living the Hollywood Rock Star life, with your Vias and spiffed up lattes!  If Hollywood made a movie about your life, whom would you like to see play the lead role as you? What would be the name? I tend to make sort of a fool out of myself often.  So it would have to be Amy Adams or Reece Witherspoon playing the part of Natalie (but only Amy Adams if she did not spontaneously break out into song!)  As for the name of the movie, perhaps it could be called, “Lucky Girl”.

If you had only six months left to live, what would you do with the time?  I would love to say that I would suck it up and have a great time, but at least at first I would be pretty emotional.  After I got past that point, I would call everyone I know and have a great conversation with them, being sure to tell them how much they mean to me (but not telling them why I have a sudden burst of appreciation).  Then I would spend every waking second with my family, especially my son, making sure he had memories to cherish forever.  Getting emotional thinking about it…  Moving on…

How would you describe yourself in three words?  Tenacious, talkative, and nutty.

What motivated you to write about your Disney experiences?  I write about my Disney experiences or think about them DAILY.  Once I began my blog, I was in deep.  What to write about, what have I already covered, what should I cover?  What is it that people need to know, and on and on.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?   In 5 years, I hope to have gained a more substantial audience for Meet The Magic and The Disney Moms that helps people around the globe be more informed.  I hope to be able to continue my job as I am now and to have a second child.  I wish. I dream.

I hear ya, Natalie, and a big thanks for stopping by today.  Natalie got me writing gigs at Meet The Magic and The Disney Moms, and she’s just an all-around great gal to work with. If you would like to read more from Natalie, be sure to visit her numerous locations at The Disney Moms, Meet The MagicMeet the Magic on Facebook, and the Disney Moms on facebook.

Amanda

Love Disney World photography? Join Mouze Kateerz on Facebook and Mouze Kateerz on Google + to take a virtual Disney vacation each day in photographs.  You can see even more great pictures by visiting Mouze Kateerz on Pinterest.  If you have some fabulous Disney photographs you’d like to share, send an email of your favorite Disney location to mouzekateerz@chipandco.com.

See ya soon!

Comments

  1. The best thing is that the luggage scales can also be used
    as a gift for a person who travels a lot. Were you aware that if you don’t
    want to both with your luggage at all when you travel you can use a luggage delivery service.
    But you do not have to fly stand-by to have these issues.

Leave a Reply

