Why You’ll Love Animal Kingdom’s Finding Nemo: The Musical

My Dreams of Disney

Every photo has a story.

When it comes to Disney’s Animal Kingdom, one thing that stands out in my mind as much as anything is the quality of the shows that you can experience at the park.  In my opinion, Disney has three live shows that are as good as any I’ve seen — and could compete against some of the best Broadway musicals — and Animal Kingdom has two of them on display every day for you to enjoy.  Today I’m going to talk about Finding Nemo: The Musical.

Finding Nemo first opened at Disney’s Animal Kingdom park on January 2nd, 2007 at the Theater in the Wild, which is located over by Dinoland, U.S.A.  Finding Nemo is a 30 minute production, and had some original music written for it by Tony Award-winning Avenue Q composer Robert Lopez, and his wife Kristen Anderson-Lopez.

Finding Nemo: The Musical, Disney's Animal Kingdom Resort, Walt Disney World

As a show, this one has it all!  Great music, phenomenal actors that work with the puppets that make up the characters in ways you wouldn’t expect, and that incredible storyline that makes Finding Nemo, the movie, one of the best of the Disney/Pixar collection.

On top of all of that, on a hot summer day, Finding Nemo: The Musical, with it’s air-conditioned theater, provide a welcome respite and a chance to cool down!  If you haven’t seen it, you might come in just for the air conditioning, but you’ll keep coming back because you love the performance!

If my words don’t make you want to come see the musical, why don’t you take a look at some of these pictures?  They might sway you into seeing it at least once, right?

My Dreams of Disney

My Dreams of Disney

My Dreams of Disney

So please tell me, is Finding Nemo: The Musical one of your shows you can’t miss?  Please let me know in the comments!  Thanks!

Mike from My Dreams of Disney

My Dreams of Disney is just that…My Dreams of my absolute favorite place in the World! Stop by and share your Dreams too!  Check us out on Facebook and Twitter, and check out our special pages on the Lands of the Magic Kingdom, the countries of Epcot’s World Showcase, and my new page dedicated to Disney Planning Resources!

Comments

  1. We love this show! We cry everytime and leave so happy. We like to sit half way up so the swordfish fight in fromt of us.

Trackbacks

  1. […] Staff Writer Mike wrote a great review about “Finding Nemo” here: Why You’ll Love Animal Kingdom’s Finding Nemo: The Musical. Bob said he misses the “Hunchback of Notre Dame” at Hollywood Studios the most. He […]

  2. […] Why You’ll Love Animal Kingdom’s Finding Nemo: The Musical (mouzekateerz.com) […]

Leave a Reply

