Oh, Disney Key Chain Tree!

Oh, Key Chain Tree, your branches are so heavy...

Every photo has a story.

One of my all time favorite souvenirs from Disney World has to be key chains.  They generally run from $5.95 to $8.95, which is a pretty good bargain considering my favorite Disney sweatshirt was $49.95.  Even Disney Christmas ornaments (which are spectacular!) will run you upwards of $20. Key chains, like all things Disney, are good quality items that last a long time.

Picture this…most people have one or two cars at the most. How many key chains does the average Disney fan need? A better question might be, just how many key chains can you actually put to use?

The Disneyfied answer is quite a few, actually, if you know where to hang them.

Last January, I left a plain three-foot Christmas tree in my dining room, just because the soft white lights added a touch of mood lighting, plus a little comedy to a pretty straight-laced room.  One day, I hung a few key chains on the tree, and no one complained.  I came home from work to find several old Disney Resort room keys tucked into the tree,  plus a few more straggling key chains appeared.  There’s even a few Vacation Club Fast Pass cards between the branches. I slipped a note to Santa asking him to refill those cards this year with spanking new Fast Passes, but I’m not holding my breath.

We’re up to 7 cards and 14 key chains, reflecting the twinkling lights and staring me in the vacation-anticipating face during every dining room meal, 365 days a year.  Our family, and visitors alike, find the Disney in my Key Chain Christmas tree all year ’round.

“It’s July. There’s a Christmas tree in your dining room.”

“You mean the Disney Key Chain Tree?”

“Yea, that.”

“Well, if you think that’s unusual, let me direct your attention to the Festivus Pole in the living room.”

 

Merry Christmas to all, and to all, a good night filled with sweet dreams of Disney.

 

Do you have any fabulous Disney vacation pictures you’d like to share?  Drop by and share your photos on Facebook at Mouze Kateerz.  Take a virtual Disney vacation twice a day in photographs.  Or shoot me an email of your favorite Disney location at mouzekateerz@chipandco.com.

Comments

  1. What a great idea! So creative!

  2. That is such a neat idea! I love it!

  3. Stacey S. says:

    I love this idea!! I wish I’d have seen this before my two previous trips to DW!

  4. I love it!

  5. What a cute idea!

  6. Rosemary Chiacchia says:

    I love this idea, too. I have a “castmember exclusive” keychain that I got in 2000 when I worked at our local Disney Store doing morning stock. Already had another part-time job, but couldn’t pass up the chance to be a real cast member. Now I have a key chain to prove it!!!

  7. This is a great idea! I used to collect keychains, but stopped because, like you said, how many does one person really use, and I couldn’t figure out a good way to display them. Maybe I’ll start collecting them again…

  8. this is awesome!!

  9. Great idea. My son collects key chains and this would be perfect for him!

  10. What an awesome idea!! I have sooo many keychains and had no idea what to do with them lol

  11. great idea!! love it!

  12. love this idea. i will make this one of my goals =)

  13. Absolutely LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this idea! I will have to add my Disney key chains on the tree with the Disney ornaments …. especially since we usually do more than one tree! ºoº

Trackbacks

  1. […] Oh, Disney Key Chain Tree! (mouzekateerz.com) […]

  2. […] Oh, Disney Key Chain Tree! (mouzekateerz.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. Filed Under: Disney Vacation Planning, Hiromer, Theme Parks Tagged With: Animal Kingdom, entertainment, Festival of the Lion King, Life, Mouze Kateerz, Photography, photos, travel, Walt Disney World, Walt Disney World Resort « The Disney Princess: One of the Most Affordable Souvenirs Ever! […]

Leave a Reply

